University of Iowa

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Collaboration

Our goal is to create and sustain a welcoming, collaborative environment for all members of the community.

Annual Work Plan: 
Members: 
Julie Zerwic
Co-chair; Dean, College of Nursing
julie-zerwic@uiowa.edu
Melissa Shivers
Vice President for Student Life (Steering Committee)
melissa-shivers@uiowa.edu
Keith Carter
Professor and Chair, Ophthalmology
keith-carter@uiowa.edu
Kevin Kregel
Professor and Associate Provost for Faculty
kevin-kregel@uiowa.edu
Claire Fox
Professor and Department Chair, English
claire-fox@uiowa.edu
Colleen Mitchell
Associate Professor, Mathematics
colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu
Nicole Nisly
Professor, Internal Medicine
nicole-nisly@uiowa.edu
Gabriela Rivera
Assistant Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Student Success (Tippie College of Business)
gabriela-rivera@uiowa.edu
Rene Rocha
Associate Professor, Political Science
rene-rocha@uiowa.edu
Liz Tovar
Associate Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Academic Services
elizabeth-tovar@uiowa.edu
Sarah Bruch
Assistant Professor, Sociology
sarah-bruch@uiowa.edu
Diane Finnerty
Assistant Provost for Faculty, Office of the Provost
diane-finnerty@uiowa.edu
Winnie Uluocha
Graduate Student (Law & Public Health)
winnie-uluocha@uiowa.edu

Work Group Feedback