University of Iowa

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Collaboration

Our goal is to create and sustain a welcoming, collaborative environment for all members of the community.

Annual Work Plan: 
Claire Fox
Co-chair; Professor and Department Chair, English
Sherree Wilson
Co-chair; Associate Dean for Cultural Affairs/Diversity, Carver College of Medicine
Melissa Shivers
Interim Chief Diversity Office and Vice President, Student Life (Steering Committee)
Keith Carter
Professor and Chair, Opthalmology
Kevin Kregel
Professor and Associate Provost for Faculty
Colleen Mitchell
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Nicole Nisly
Professor, Internal Medicine
Tonya Peeples
Professor and Associate Dean for Diversity and Outreach, College of Engineering
Gabriela Rivera
Assistant Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Student Success (Tippie College of Business)
Rene Rocha
Associate Professor, Political Science
Liz Tovar
Associate Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Academic Services
Winnie Uluocha
Graduate Student (Law & Public Health)
Julie Zerwic
Dean, College of Nursing

Work Group Feedback