University of Iowa

Steering Committee

The University of Iowa has created the Path Forward Steering Committee (PFSC) comprised by leadership from UI shared governance in order to advance the implementation of the UI Strategic Plan 2016–2021. The PFSC replaces the two existing Path Forward teams, the Operations Team and the Strategy Implementation Team, which were created in the spring of 2016. 

“The previous Path Forward teams helped us build and begin implementation of a robust strategic plan,” says UI President J. Bruce Harreld. “This new steering committee will help us be more nimble and focused as we continue to work toward the goals we’ve set for ourselves.”

Sue Curry
Co-chair; Interim Executive Vice President and Provost
Rod Lehnertz
Co-chair; Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations
Bruce Harreld
John Laverty
Senior Associate Director, Admissions; Past President Staff Council
Alec Scranton
Dean, College of Engineering
Dexter Golinghorst
GPSG President
Melissa Shivers
Vice President for Student Life
Hira Mustafa
UISG President
Russell Ganim
Professor, World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures; President Faculty Senate
Ted Yanecek
Finance and Operation (Steering Committee Staff)