The University of Iowa

Steering Committee

The University of Iowa has created the Path Forward Steering Committee (PFSC) comprised by leadership from UI shared governance in order to advance the implementation of the UI Strategic Plan 2016–2021. The PFSC replaces the two existing Path Forward teams, the Operations Team and the Strategy Implementation Team, which were created in the spring of 2016. 

“The previous Path Forward teams helped us build and begin implementation of a robust strategic plan,” says UI President J. Bruce Harreld. “This new steering committee will help us be more nimble and focused as we continue to work toward the goals we’ve set for ourselves.”

Members: 
Kevin Kregel
Co-chair; Interim Vice President and Provost
kevin-kregel@uiowa.edu
Marty Scholtz
Co-chair; Vice President for Research
marty-scholtz@uiowa.edu
Bruce Harreld
President
bruce-harreld@uiowa.edu
Heather Mineart
Assistant to the DEO, Physics & Astronomy; President Staff Council
heather-mineart@uiowa.edu
Daniel Clay
Dean, College of Education
dan-clay@uiowa.edu
Mackensie Graham
GPSG President
mackensie-graham@uiowa.edu
Sarah Hansen
Vice President for Student Life
sarah-hansen@uiowa.edu
Joe Yockey
Professor, College of Law; Faculty Senate President
joseph-yockey@uiowa.edu
Connor Wooff
UISG President
connor-wooff@uiowa.edu
Bria Marcelo
Director of Diversity Resources
brianna-marcelo@uiowa.edu
Ted Yanecek
Finance and Operation (Steering Committee Staff)
ted-yanecek@uiowa.edu