University of Iowa

Student Success

Our goal is to provide a transformative educational experience that educates all UI students to be engaged citizens.

  • Create a more inclusive campus culture.
  • Prepare students to be experts in their disciplines and leaders in their fields.
  • Optimize campus environments to support holistic student success.
  • Invest in graduate and professional student support.
  • Become a Research I institution of choice for undergraduate students aspiring to pursue graduate or professional education.
Annual Work Plan: 
Members: 
Sarah Hansen
Co-chair; Associate Vice President, Division of Student Life
sarah-hansen@uiowa.edu
Cornelia Lang
Co-chair; Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Physics & Astronomy, CLAS
cornelia-lang@uiowa.edu
Melissa Shivers
Vice President for Student Life (Steering Committee)
melissa-shivers@uiowa.edu
Charlotte Brown
Center for Student Involvement & Leadership
charlotte-brown@uiowa.edu
Jean Florman
Director, Office of Teaching, Learning and Technology Center for Teaching
jean-florman@uiowa.edu
Kathy Hall
Senior Director, Office of Academic Programs and Student Development (CLAS)
kathryn-hall@uiowa.edu
Craig Just
Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering
craig-just@uiowa.edu
Danielle Martinez
Assistant Director, Academic Support and Retention
danielle-martinez@uiowa.edu
Cody Pritchard
TRIO Student Support Services, Center for Diversity & Enrichment
cody-pritchard@uiowa.edu
Nathan Robinson
UISG Representative
nathan-a-robinson@uiowa.edu
Maureen Schafer
Senior Associate Director, Academic Advising Center
maureen-schafer@uiowa.edu
Brenda Ulin
ITS, Administrative Information Systems
brenda-ulin@uiowa.edu
Shaun Vecera
Professor, Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences, CLAS
shaun-vecera@uiowa.edu
Stephen Voyce
Associate Professor, Department of English, CLAS
stephen-voyce@uiowa.edu
Angi McKie
Pomerantz Career Center
angi-mckie@uiowa.edu
Andrew Beckett
Associate Dean, University College
andrew-beckett@uiowa.edu
Thomas Pak
GPSG Vice President
thomas-pak@uiowa.edu
Guowei Qi
UISG Representative
guowei-qi@uiowa.edu
Tanya Uden-Holman
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College
tanya-uden-holman@uiowa.edu

Work Group Feedback